Gillian Makes Herself

"But if you really want to live, why not try and make yourself?" -Incubus

CrossFit, Podcasts, Coffee, and Books, aka, 1 Week and 2 Days left of Vacation

on August 16, 2015

Trying to start up blogging again is probably not the best idea when school starts next week for me, but I suppose there’s no time like the present. A few things I’m obsessed with and hope to stick with going into the school year:

CrossFit: I’ve been going a solid 3 times a week at least, with an occasional workout at In Shape. There’s no reason I can’t get to BCF 3x a week when work starts, so that is my goal to start.

Podcasts: I like listening to them when I’m cleaning or laying out or something along those lines. Barbell Shrugged and Happier with Gretchen Rubin are two of my favorites…I know, quite a contrast, but I’m a girl with varied interests.

Coffee: I spend an insane amount of money at Starbucks, so today I spent more money at Starbucks, this time to buy coffee beans. I’m going to try to make cold brew at home every week to have when school starts, instead of going to Dunkin before work.

Books: I finished Fight Club and A Farewell To Arms, and am starting Tropic of Cancer by Henry Miller, all books that Jordan got me last Christmas. I’m also starting Better Than Before by Gretchen Rubin, and The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory.

I’m very thankful that it’s a nice day out. Hopefully I am back sooner rather than later.


Leave a comment